list of satellite event

​​​​​​​​​​​​29 June 2016 - 1 July 2016

ENCOD​S2016 - European Neuroscience Conference for Doctoral Students
Venue: Marienlyst beach hotel, Strandgade 2, 3000 Helsingør, Denmark
Organisers: Mirelle ter Veer, Amber Kerkhofs, Kathrine Louise Jensen, Mia Apuschkin, Itzia Jiminez, Joshua Obermayer
Contact person(s):
 Amber Kerkhofs; Mirelle ter Veer
E-
mail: 2016@encods.eu  
Website: http://www.encods.eu

30 June 2016 - 1 July 2016

EMCCS-EBBS-FENS Satellite Meeting
Venue: The Lundbeck Foundation Auditorium, Copenhagen Biocenter, University of Copenhagen. Address: Ole Maaløes Vej 5. DK-2200 Copenhagen N, Denmark
Organisers: Angel Barco (on behalf of EMCCS) and Shira Knafo (on behalf of EBBS)
Contact person(s): Angel Barco, Shira Knafo
E-mail: abarco@umh.es, s.knafo@ikerbasque.org
Website: http://www.emccs.org/activitie-detail.php?recordID=26

Nutrition for the Ageing Brain
Venue: Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport, Engvej 171, Copenhagen
Organisers: ILSI Europe Nutrition and Mental Performance Task Force
Contact person(s): Jeroen Schuermans, David Vauzour
E-mail: jschuermans@ilsieurope.bed.vauzour@uea.ac.uk
Website: http://www.ilsi.org/Europe/Pages/ViewEventDetails.aspx?WebId=84D7FA4A-0FD5-40CD-A49A-2DA6FCDFD654&ListId=178B3510-408A-4E59-ADE5-DF09F4E38F03&ItemID=169

​1 July 2016

Cajal Club Satellite Meeting: Cerebral Cortical Cell Types
Venue: Celebration Auditorium, Bülowsvej 17, 1870 Frederiksberg, Denmark
Organisers: Cajal Club; Christopher A. Walsh; Nicolas Caesar Petersen; Gordon Shepherd
Contact person(s): Christopher Walsh, Nicolas Caesar Petersen
E-mail: christopher.walsh@childrens.harvard.edu, nicolascp@nexs.ku.dk
Website: http://cajalclub.org

Molecular Regulation of Depression
Venue: Bella Centre, Center Boulevard 5, Copenhagen
Organisers: Eleanor Coffey, Thomas Frodl, Martin Walter, Michael Courtney, Andrew Harkin
Contact person(s): Eleanor Coffey
E-mail: ecoffey@btk.fi
Website: http://www.rbirth.eu/fens2016/

Cells, Circuits and Computation: Expanding the Horizons of Big Data Analysis
Venue: DGI-byen Tietgensgade 65
Organisers: Allen Institute for Brain Science and Human Brain Project Education Programme Office
Contact person(s): Elisabeth Wintersteller, Terri Gilbert
E-mail: education@humanbrainproject.eu, terrig@alleninstitute.org
Website: http://alleninstitute.org/event/fens-2016

Interneuron Synaptic Plasticity – From Mechanism to Higher Brain Function
Venue: University of Copenhagen, Faculty of Health Hannover Auditorium Nørre Allé 20 2200 Copenhagen N
Organisers: Prof. Dr. Marlene Bartos
Contact person(s): Prof. Dr. Marlene Bartos
E-mail: marlene.bartos@physiologie.uni-freiburg.de
Website: http://www.physiologie.uni-freiburg.de/research-groups/neural-networks/copy_of_fens-2016-satellite-event

Satellite Symposium of the European Sleep Research Society: From Basic Neuroscience To Clinics

Venue: Edvard Thomsens Vej 10-14
Organisers: European Sleep Research Society (ESRS); Danish Society for Sleep Medicine (DSSM); Marielle Zoetmulder; Poul Jennum
Contact persons: Marielle Zoetmulder, President of the DSSM, Poul Jennum
E-mail: marielle_zoetmulder@hotmail.compoul.joergen.jennum@regionh.dk
Website: www.eiseverywhere.com/ereg/index.php?eventid=145670&​ ​ 

European Population Neuroscience
Venue: DGI-byen, Tietgensgade 65
Organisers: Danish Research Centre for Magnetic Resonance; CreoDK; Prof. Hartwig Siebner (DRCMR); Prof. Tomas Paus (Rotman Research Institute and University of Toronto, Toronto, Canada); Prof. Thomas Werge (Mental Health Centre Sct. Hans, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark)
Contact person(s): Hartwig Siebner
E-mail: h.siebner@drcmr.dk
Website: www.drcmr.dk/fens-seminar/event/184-fens-forum-satellite-european-population-neuroscience

Mechanisms of neurodegeneration and progression: From mechanisms to therapies in Parkinson's disease
Venue: University of Copenhagen. Nørre Alle 20. School of Dentistry. Panum Building (building 29). Room 29.01.30​
Organisers: Maria Trinidad Herrero (University of Murcia, Spain); Micaela Morelli (University of Cagliari, Italy); Harry Steinbusch (University of Maastricht, The Netherlands); and ​Neurotoxicity Society (NTS)
Contact Persons: María Trinidad Herrero, Micaela Morelli and Harry Steinbusch
E-mail: mtherrer@um.es; morelli@unica.it; h.steinbusch@maastrichtuniversity.nl
Programme​


7 July 2016

Barriers in developing brain: Celebrating 40 years of Møllgård-Saunders collaboration

Venue: Faculty Club, Health Science Faculty, Blegdamsvej 3
Organisers: K Møllgård; Z Molnár; K Dziegielewska; N Saunders
Contact person(s): Professor Kjeld Møllgård
E-mail: kjm@sund.ku.dk
Website: http://cph2016.dk/2016/01/barriers-in-developing-brain

Bookmark and Share

Keep Me Updated